My first blog before my first blog

Remember how I said that yesterday’s post was my first blog post ever? Well, I lied. Okay, okay, I didn’t lie, but I shortened the truth. That was my first personal post. A couple of summers ago, I was an intern at the IMAGE Center of Maryland in Towson. I ran their facebook page, twitter, and compiled the beginnings of their YouTube disability skills library, which is now much more robust and impressive thanks to the good folks at Towson University. I wrote one blog post for them that summer detailing my experience at the National Council on Independent Living, or NCIL, titled “NCIL’d and Dimed.” Here it is:

http://www.imagemd.org/blog/archives/114

Fun fact: My friend Steph is the cropped face in the photo. I could only muster the courage to ask the side of her face to prom.

Leave a Reply

