Throwback Thursday: Steptoe Speaks!

The internet has a tradition of sharing old things on Thursdays. I don’t know how that started, but I love alliteration. So, I’ve got something to share with you from the annals of internet history, my first Punk Globe interview! I’ve been working with Punk Globe since 2007, when I was a rowdy little 14 year old. When punk goddess and editor extraordinaire Ginger Coyote first asked me to submit, the best person I could think of to interview was my friend David “Steptoe T” Wilcox of Chelsea Graveyard and the Screams at Midnight. My old band, Media Pigs, used to open for them at the Sidebar in Baltimore and we all thought they were the pinnacle of Baltimore punk rock. They rocked with more attitude than most of the younger bands and had better stories to tell. Without further ado, here’s Steptoe telling some of those stories for Punk Globe. http://www.punkglobe.com/steptoeinterview.html

Leave a Reply

