Not Secret

My sister Jamie called me over a week ago about a project she had in mind dealing with the NSA and the Snowden case. Naturally, I was just an eensy-weensy bit intrigued. Fast-forward a week and Jamie asks me over gchat if I’d write a poem for this project. Meanwhile, I’m neck deep in editing the Disorientation Guide and trying to find some time for self-care. She said that the person who she was going to collaborate with bailed and that she needed it in a day and a half. Nobody likes to have deadlines thrust on them, but this one really came together easily. We had a couple of lengthy discussions on Snowden, the NSA, and the value of the printed word, so I was in the right creative headspace.  Jamie is my favorite artist to collaborate with, so keep your eyes peeled for more Kutner sibling creativity. Without further ado, here’s our latest project, “Not Secret.”

 

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (1)

photo 4

photo 5

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

